Staff Directory

Contact Category
Ryan Otto
Director of Engineering
(309) 454-9574



Curb Cut Permits
Excavation Permits
Map - Flood Plain (copies of)
Public Construction Projects
Road Closures
Darryl Barron
JULIE and Utility Permit Technician
(309) 454-9741
dbarron@normal.org

JULIE Locations
Oversize/Overweight Loads
Right of Way Closure
Cafe Permits
Sidewalk 50/50 Program 
Eric Herbst
Project Engineer
(309) 454-9744
eherbst@normal.org

Street Resurfacing
Wayne Hopper
Traffic Engineering Technician
(309) 454-9626
whopper@normal.org

Traffic Signal Maintenance
Michelle Ratcliff
Office Associate
(309) 454-9578
mratcliff@normal.org


Terry Whalen
Engineering Technician II
(309) 454-9579
twhalen@normal.org

Sump Pump Discharge
Julie Weger
Storm Water Engineering Technician
(309) 433-3425
jweger@normal.org

Erosion Control
Storm Water
Fred Zbinden
Project Engineer
(309) 454-9705
fzbinden@normal.org